UK-DVD-Rental-Guide.com
 
Sofa Cinema Ratings:
   
  Value Value Rating
  Design Design Rating
  Service Service Rating
     
 

Sofa Cinema DVD Rental

 

.The Guardian's new Lovefilm affiliate; not much to distinguish it other than the full month free trial

Visit Sofa Cinema DVD Rental Site


Customer Comments for Sofa Cinema DVD Rental

Sherpa from Glasgow, 16 August, 2007

I'm happy with their range of films and speed of delivery but, like Mike from Kent, their lack of decent search facilities drives me nuts. There's no way of searching on the country of origin, for example. I'm thinking of switching to Amazon for this reason, though inertia has prevented it so far.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Mark from Suffolk, October 26, 2006

Have been with this company for over a year.

Finally decided to cancel as turnaround times have clearly lengthened and an unacceptable number of discs sent are either faulty or disappear in the post.

It is now no longer possible to cancel online and the 0870 phone number they supply appears to be a dud as the line goes dead after you've been held in a queue for several minutes.

Rubbish service and should be avoided like the plague.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Stuart from Sussex, October 25, 2006

Never got any discs! I signed up for the trial on Thursday. By the following Wed I still had no allocation showing! Disgraceful service. I also emailed to ask and recieved no response. I cancelled, there is no use in a free trial when you dont get the service.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Melanie from Sevenoaks, June 27, 2006

Signed up for Sofa's free trial but was sent an unacceptable amount of faulty discs during this period so decided to cancel towards the end of the trial. Sofa Cinema Customer Services are useless. A very long story, but I had £15 deducted from my bank account as they claim they never received a disc I returned to them even though Customer Services said I would not be charged as I had proof of posting. I am still trying to get my money back. Beware!

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Donna from Greenford, June 21, 2006

Really happy with the service to begin with, great turnaround of DVDs got mostly what was in my top 5, but once I moved new releases up my rental queue started to get DVDs as low down as 15!!!! Real problems started when I wanted to change my package and decrease the number of DVDs I received per month. Even though I gave 20 days notice I was still charged the price of my previous package and told that my package change took effect the day after my billing date. No point complaining as they just kept saying the same thing. Dics would apparently be sent and then say that they had been returned (the next morning, Royal Mail are not that efficient) so delaying how soon I received my discs. Decided to try somewhere else.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

LC from London, February 27, 2006

Signed up for the free trial but was sent an unacceptable amount of faulty discs during this period so decided to cancel towards the end of the trial. Sofa Cinema Customer Services are useless. A very long story, but I had £15 deducted from my bank account as they claim they never received a disc I returned to them even though Customer Services said I would not be charged as I had proof of posting. I am still trying to get my money back. Beware!

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Rob from London, January 28, 2006

Cool site, get through plenty of DVDs including a fair amount of new releases, customer service a bit lacking when you have problems, but not that many come up.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Derek from Stamford, December 1, 2005

Just finished my months trial with Sofa Cinema and i have to say these guy's are awesome. I have received 22 films during this period which i would say is pretty good service.
Now i have to start paying is the real test so we will see how it goes. Come on guy's don't let me down now just keep up the good work. Many thanks.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Marina from Brighton, September 8, 2005

Liked the ease and simplicity of setting up a DVD rental queue and re-arranging order. 4 discs a month (2 at a time) has been ideal for me but tunraround can be very slow. I have also not received anything in the top 5 of my list for over 2 months! Now had 4 mistakes (wrong disc, disc not received etc). Sorry, but that's enough for me; I'm off!!

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

Return to Sofa Cinema Review Page

Visit Sofa Cinema DVD Rental Site

 
Add Your Comments on Sofa Cinema DVD Rental
You: (ie, John from Essex)
Email address: (won't be kept, but required to deter spammers)

Please rate Sofa Cinema on the following criteria:

Value? . Design? . Customer Service?

Your Review:

By submitting you agree to our Policies on visitor comments

Online DVD rental prices and terms change frequently; check the company website for the latest.

UK-DVD-Rental-Guide.com is not responsible for any losses resulting from the information provided (see Disclaimer). If you do spot a discrepancy, please email us and we'll update the site.

 
HomeRental BasicsVideo Games RentalNews/LinksWhat's NewSite MapContact/Link to Us
 

The views and opinions expressed on the site are our own, and we have not been given free subscriptions, products, or other compensation to publish them. Some of the reviewed companies offer affiliate commissions, but these do not influence our reviews or rankings, which we keep open and unbiased. Our recommendations are made on the merits of a product or service, as we review based on our experience, education, and background. At our discretion we may accept third-party advertising, but this does not constitute our endorsement.

Copyright 2005-2017© UK-DVD-Rental-Guide.com. All Rights Reserved